Elemental System

The Elemental System allows you to increase your damage and resistance against some monsters or players, by using elemental jewels or skills. By using this system you will have a little advantage in damage against your opponents. But be careful, because other players and monsters will have elemental features too, so you will have to defend yourself against them.

General Information

There are 6 kinds of elements:

Fire, Ice/Water*, Wind/Storm*, Earth, Darkness and Light.
*Name changes from one place to another, but itĺs the same element.

To check the elemental information of your character, you need to press T and click on the Elemental Info tab at the bottom. This tab will show only the elemental info you use passively (melding jewels). On this picture you can see the elemental info without adding any jewels.

You can use the elements on Attack (icon with red border on the left) or Defense (icon with blue border on the right), so there are 12 elements in total.

Fire Attack
Fire Defense
Water/Ice Attack
Water/Ice Defense
Wind/Storm Attack
Wind/Storm Defense
Earth Attack
Earth Defense
Darkness Attack
Darkness Defense
Light Attack
Light Defense

Here is an example of how the window changes when you meld elemental jewels in your armor.

Elemental features also have different levels of power or Stages. You can see the Stage number on the right to each icon on the picture above. They go from Stage 1 to Stage 3. You can also see it on monsters by placing your cursor on the elemental icons on the right of their name.


You will find 12 different elemental jewels you can use. Remember that Attack jewels can be only placed on Weapons, and Defense jewels can be only placed on Shirts.

Chaos Ruby - Elemental Attack: Fire.
Chaos Aquamarine - Elemental Attack: Water/Ice.
Chaos White Pearl - Elemental Attack: Wind/Storm.
Chaos Emerald - Elemental Attack: Earth.
Chaos Black Pearl - Elemental Attack: Darkness.
Chaos Diamond - Elemental Attack: Light.
Chaos Garnet - Elemental Defense: Fire.
Chaos Sapphire - Elemental Defense: Water/Ice.
Chaos Pumpkin - Elemental Defense: Wind/Storm.
Chaos Turquoise - Elemental Defense: Earth.
Chaos Amethyst - Elemental Defense: Darkness.
Chaos Fluorite - Elemental Defense: Light.

Elemental Rules

Some elemental rules exist, which determine how the elements react to each other. This means a certain element will be powerful against some of them, but also weak to others. For example, the element Fire is stronger than the element Earth, but weaker than Ice.

Ice > Fire > Earth
Storm > Water/Ice > Fire
Earth > Wind/Storm > Water/Ice
Fire > Earth > Wind Storm
Light > Darkness > Fire, Water/Ice, Wind/Storm, Earth.
Fire, Water/Ice, Wind/Storm, Earth > Light > Darkness

So, to make it more clear, let's say you use Ice Attack on your Weapon. You will deal more damage to characters or monsters using Fire Defense. But if they change and use Storm Defense, your attacks will be weaker on them. Same rules apply to setting your defense from elemental attacks from your opponents.

Damage Table

This table contains the information about how the damage dealt or received changes increasing or decreasing depending on which element you and your opponent are using, following the rules stated before, but with exact numbers.

Monsters with elemental features

Some monsters will have also elemental features. Some of them will have just elemental defense, others only elemental attack, others can have both. To find out, look beside their names and examine their elemental icons.

Example of monster without elemental attributes:

Example of monster with elemental attack and defense: